Fall 2017 Seminars

Seminars are usually held each Friday at 3:45 PM in 101 Petit Science Center. Refreshments served at 3:30 p.m. prior to the seminar.

Time & Place Speaker Title Host
Friday, September 1, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Modi Wetzler

Clemson University

“From the Smallest of Small Molecules to Peptides and Beyond: Therapeutic Agents Targeting Intellectual Disability and Behavior”  Dr. Jun Yin
Friday, September 8, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Lacey McNally

Wake Forest School of Medicine

“Molecular Imaging with Multispectral Optoacoustic Tomography”  Dr. Maged Henary
Friday, September 15, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Mark Stockman

Georgia State University 

“Spaser as a Biological Probe and Theranostic Agent”  Dr. Binghe Wang
Friday, September 22, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Amanda Hargrove

Duke University

“Deciphering Patterns in Selective Small Molecule: RNA Interactions”  Dr. Binghe Wang
Friday, September 29, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Thota Ganesh

Emory University School of Medicine

“Development of EP2 Receptor Antagonists to Treat Status Epilepticus and Alzheimer’s Disease”  Dr. Binghe Wang
Friday, October 6, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

Dr. Patrick M. Woster

Medical University of South Carolina

“Targeted Therapy Using Epigenetic Modulators”  Dr. Binghe Wang
Friday, October 13, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Florian Muller

University of Texas- Anderson Cancer Center

“Pro-drug Derivatives of the Natural Product Enolase Inhibitor SF2312 with Utility in Precision Oncology”  Dr. Maged Henary
Friday, October 20, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

Dr. Huilin Li

Van Andel Research Institute

“Cryo-EM Reveals How Eukaryotes establish the DNA Replication Fork”  Dr. Ivaylo Ivanov
Friday, October 27, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Gufeng Wang

North Carolina State University

TBA Dr. Ning Fang
Friday, November 3, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Steve Bruner

University of Florida

“Structural Approach to the Mechanism and Function of Natural Product Biosynthetic Pathways”  Dr. Jun Yin
Friday, November 10, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Christopher Easley

Auburn University

“Fast, Tiny, Bioanalytical Tools for Dynamic Studies of Endocrine Tissue Function”  Dr. Gangli Wang
Friday, November 17, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Daniel L. Comins

North Carolina University

 “Chiral Dihydropyridones as Intermediates for Alkaloid Synthesis and Mechanism Studies”  Dr. Binghe Wang
 Friday, December 1, 2017
3:45 PM
101 PSC

 Dr. Xiaolin Cheng

Ohio State University

“Joining Neutron Scattering and Simulations for Complex Biomembranes”  Dr. Ivaylo Ivanov
 Special Monday, December 11, 2017
4:00 PM
362 PSC

Dr. Jeff Wereszczynski

Illinois Institute of Technology

 

 TBA  Dr. Ivaylo Ivanov